Some advice

• 6 replies
  • 75 subscribers

Hello , thank you for accepting me into the group I am a 24 year old female. I had a noticed a mole on my back that had changed shape colour and size. As my mum had stage 2 melanoma I have been worried so I had it checked by the GP. Within 2 days i was sent to dermatology who removed it for biopsy. That was over 3 weeks ago. I was told that results on the NHS are taking up to 8 weeks. Has anyone had to wait 8 weeks to be told that there results have came back and they do in-fact have melanoma ? I suffer from severe anxiety and study at university the unknown has knocked me all over the place. Just not knowing. Any advice on wait times for results i would highly appreciate thank you all. 

• Please don't stress out, it does take long time depends on the severity.x

• Thank you for your reassurance i really appreciate it ! X

• I’m in the waiting game too. I had two removed last Saturday so not even a week’s wait yet, I’m not very good at waiting for things!

• I didn’t think i was that bothered im pretty good at pushing my feelings aside but i have felt this creeping up all week especially the past couple of days it’s all thats on my mind i just want to know if im ok or not you know, i hope everything goes well for you x