Newbie!

• 12 replies
  • 77 subscribers

Hi. 
newbie here, received diagnosis of melanoma stage 2 a week ago. From initial dermo appointment, mole removal and diagnosis it’s been 4 weeks so guess I’m lucky in that retrospect. However I’ve been going backwards and forward to my GP for well over a year and was told constantly it was nothing - feeling very angry with that!

I have my appointment next week with the plastics dr to discuss the SLNB and the WLE but my head is all over the place whilst trying to be as normal as possible for my 3 children. 

• Hi  and a very warm welcome to the online community which I hope you'll find is both an informative and supportive place to be.

I had the same diagnosis as you 6 years ago and can well remember the feelings you describe; you can click on my profile to read about my 'journey' if you want to.

Just like you're being offered, I had a WLE and SLNB and I'm happy to share my experiences of these procedures with you if there's anything you want to know.

x

Community Champion Badge

"Never regret a day in your life, good days give you happiness, bad days give you experience"

• Hi 

thank you for your warm welcome! I’m struggling daily to process things, it hits me more as I get into bed and my head goes into overdrive!
    what was your recovery like after the WLE and SLNB? 

• I feel we are similar! How are you doing during your wait! Hopefully not to much longer now? I have my plastics appointment dec 5th and will probably have to wait u til after Xmas for the surgery, also stage 2 removed 4 weeks ago with clear margins. Terrifying! My babies are helping me too but it’s so emotional. 

please let us know how you get on xxxx 

• Hi