Lung cancer

• 14 replies
  • 148 subscribers

Hi. Just thought I'd say hello Slight smile

• Hello nina

how are you doing, do you want to chat about something. A bit about me, I have advanced lung cancer was diagnosed December 2021. I am ok at the moment, I have down days but otherwise  ok.

message back if you want to chat

Donna

• Hi Nina,

As Donna said, ask away.

I had surgery on 8/6, for a RUL removal, and have  recovered really well. Keep exercising and well nourished is my tip.

I need to start chemo ( 4 cycles) on 3/8 to minimise the risk of reoccurence. 

Take care,

Chas

• Hi. I'm just beginning my journey. I've had surgery, removal of my upper lobe and wedge removal on my lower lobe. I've received my six month check up letter for  next month and it really has frightened me. I thought I handled everything okay but somehow  the thought of recurrence is scaring me more. How have you coped  with your news, have you had surgery or is it too advanced?. I hope you don't mind me asking?

• Hi thanks for your reply. I'm glad to hear you are recovering well. I had upper and lower lobe removal on right side in Feb 2022.im feeling okay but very nervous of my follow up appointment next month, recurrence seems sooooo frightening. 

Have you got a date for your scan and follow up? 

• I understand. The gaps in between are for me when normality returns. Those letters and pending appointments sometimes hit hard.

I had similar surgery to you on 8th June. RUL and a wedge from the mid lobe. Annoyingly there were some lymph nodes affected. Hence my adjuvant chemo starting on 3rd August . To be followed by a 3 year course of targeted therapy, Tagrisso.