Hi I'm a newbie too

• 3 replies
  • 146 subscribers

Hi I'm a 61 year old lady married with 2 children and 5 adorable grandchildren who I admit are my world , I own a lady's boutique but the last couple of years I have struggled to work in there myself but have fun ordering the stock and spending the profits on my family ! 

I had cancer of  the cervix in 1986 and had radical surgery and radiation , I was lucky to survive . Since then I have never really been in the best of health due to lack of after care with hrt and etc so over the years have gained many illness such as hypothyroidism, hypoglycemia , osteoarthritis , chronic fatigue syndrome , fibromyalgia etc , however to look at me I look fairly healthy .a couple of years ago I had all the symptoms of MS and had a couple of MRI scans and a lumbar puncture , fortunately it was negative but a large lesion was found on my brain which they said was ischemic small vessel brain disease and also said the MS symptoms were functional neurological disorder . 

I had been telling the GP I was breathless for some time but always told it was low iron , fibromyalgia or whatever else .

Then my ferratin was constantly low along with my white blood cells but GP just g ave me iron which I couldn't tolerate so eventually a few months ago when I got to speak to m GP I told her I was having bowel problems from the iron and that my bowel wasn't working how it should be as I have terrible ibs and wasn't getting any warning . She's referred me to a gastrointestinal consultant who I saw in July , he arranged a c t scan of my bowel  which I had a couple of weeks later . I then get a call from him to say nothing sinister in the bowl except from radiation damage . However the scan has shown a 2cm nodule on your rt  lung , I wasn't expecting that so 2 days later another ct scan with contrast  , then appointments sent through over for PET scan, ferratin infusion , lung function and echocardiogram .