Hi new here

• 20 replies
  • 10 subscribers

Hi I’m new to all of this. My partner has recently been diagnosed with TPLL and has started chemo today. It all feels very scary and I am feeling a bit lost with it all. X

• Hi how are you doing? How is your husband feeling? Just wanted to let you know I’ve been thinking of you xxx

• Hi, 

thank you for messaging - he’s feeling really well, he’s just finished his first course of chemo, and now just needs to be stable enough to come home. We don’t know how long that will take but are assuming he’ll be in for another two weeks going by what we were told at the start. We’ve been doing ok being apart - we message and FaceTime a lot, and we bought a portal for the tv so he can see all of us together, that’s really nice. (We have a 3 month old grandson, so he loves being able to see him playing)

How are you and your partner doing? Has he finished his chemo yet? Hopefully it hasn’t been too tough - I’m sure it’s nice him being at home and having it as an outpatient, but it must also be quite stressful as you are responsible for him when he’s home. 

Judith xx

• Hi glad that things seem to be going smoothly for you and your husband. My partner is on week 3 of treatment, he’s having 12 weeks and then they’ll review him. He’s doing ok too, his WBC is down to 5 from 150+ But his platelets and HB are low so that’s a worry. It is lovely him being home but I do worry and am constantly checking. Fingers crossed that things carry on doing well for your husband. Take care Karen xxx

• Hi Karen, 

I’m glad things are going well for your partner too - 12 weeks is a long time, but you’re a quarter of the way through already. Time becomes a very funny thing with illness like this doesn’t it - it’s only been 3 weeks since my husband went to A&E feeling ill, but it seems like months ago.