Bulky abnormal cervical stump not sure what this means or what next

• 8 replies
  • 23 subscribers

Hi, I’m new to this page .Im 53 post menopausal had a partial hysterectomy nearly 10 years ago due to heavy periods and cervix and ovaries left .For past 3 years been feeling generally unwell whichI put down to menopause ,then put on HRT then thought it’s maybe making me feel worse until now when symptoms have been extreme bloating ,painful sex ,fatigue ,pelvic pain into tops of legs,clear mucus type discharge ,constipation in fact list goes on and finally decided to see to doctor when she felt a mass and said she thought it was my ovaries or bowel .My ca125 was normal range ,stool sample ok and vaginal swabs no infection but referred me for a scan before referring my to gynae which was tonight .The radiographer said that he would refer me urgently to gynae as further testing as my cervical stump looked abnormal and bulky and if I hadn’t heard within a week to contact my gp .I had a smear about 3 years ago and came back all ok .I obviously started reading about cFace palm tone2cal cancer and it says mainly due to hpv virus .Ive been with my hubby 30 years got 3 grown up children and now head all over the place thinking all sorts .Sorry if this is so long and I am jumping  on here before I even have a diagnosis but any time I googled (know you shouldn’t ) bulky abnormal cervical stump after partial hysterectomy it’s all that came up and cannot sleep for worrying ‍.

• That message turned out very strange when I tried to edit I couldn’t sorry 

• Hi  and welcome to our group.

I’m sorry to read you’ve got a lot going on right now and appreciate it must be very worrying for you. It’s always difficult to be in that limbo of waiting to have referrals and test results to come back to you can get some answers.