Re: Scared and Lonely

• 5 replies
  • 29 subscribers

Hi Everyone, please bear with me, I am new to all this and it may take a while to get my story out and concerns, but I guess I could really do with any advice or support on how to deal with the wait for a referral and to hear any stories similar to mine and how you are getting on.

I am currently just over 15 weeks pregnant and due to being anxious and experiencing a previous miscarriage, I popped into my local A&E for my complaint of lower back ache and recent increased orange vaginal discharge.

I was taken to the emergency gyny assessment unit. After checking baby was ok with an ultrasound, I requested they have a look at my cervix just to check whether everything was as it should be. I guess it was lucky that I was so persistent, but initially a lovely junior doctor had a look and told me she needed to bring a colleague in because she saw a small white lump on my cervix. She thought it may be a cyst, but wanted to run it passed her colleague. This did raise my anxiety a little but I thought "better to have a thorough look whilst I am here." The second doctor had a look and said "I haven't ever seen anything like this" and that he needed to get another colleague in to have a look. Apparently there were two small white lumps on the cervix just inside the OS. By this point, when an experienced doctor working in the gyny department states they hadn't seen something before, my alarm bells started to ring because surely if it was just a cyst or blood spot etc they would have easily been able to identify it.