Thank you

• 4 replies
  • 483 subscribers

Hi everyone,

I was diagnosed 2 weeks ago with stage 1 grade 3 er+ pr+ and I’m booked in for a lumpectomy at the end of the month.
So for the past 2 weeks I have been on the breast cancer roller coaster of emotions. During this time I’ve not been able to look at any of the information that the hospital gave me as I found it too overwhelming and it felt like I was drowning in it all but on my last visit my breast nurse suggested I come on here and read some of the threads which I have. I just wanted to say by reading through your discussions I’ve learnt so much from you all, I’m now starting to get my head around it and realising that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

I have never written in a chat room before but felt that I needed to say a huge THANK YOU to all of you for helping me through a very dark time.

• Welcome. Really sorry for you that you find yourself in our club but we are very supportive of each other and if you have questions you need help with, there’s always someone on here who can offer support. I don’t know if you know already but if you click on our names you can see our stories if we’ve loaded one. All the best x

• Thank you for the welcome.

From reading the discussions it shows how supportive you all are for each other and how you all share your experiences and advise to help each other through is fantastic. 
    I didn’t have a clue about clicking on the names so I really appreciate you giving me the heads up. I will be definitely reading through those.
    Take care.xx

• Hi Kezza1234,

Your kind words and sentiments are lovely, thank you.