Undiagnosed newbie here

• 13 replies
  • 75 subscribers

Hello, I have no diagnosis yet as have just been added to the 2 wk Urology pathway, hope I’m ok to be here.  My story so far.  Most of September has been taken up by blood and urine tests for a UTI I had no usual symptoms for.  

There was a mention of Myeloma but now seems unlikely according to GP.  

It was repeated invisible blood in dip tests that eventually got me here along with increasing aches in back and fatigue, the latter so hard to describe,  it feels very different to just feeling tired in my experience.   Over the counter pain killers of limited help.  Sleeping pills available if I wish. But feeling so ill and last night that I contemplated calling 111 but it’s now the weekend so figured I would just lay in A&E all night.  
 Apologies, I’m feeling frightened and a bit sorry for myself. 

• Hi Betty L,Welcome to our friendly group.I’m so sorry you are feeling ill.Now you are on the 2week pathway you are closer to finding out what is wrong.The next step would be a look in your bladder with a flexible camera if you have not had that already ? I hope the doctors can make you more comfortable while they are doing their investigations.There is lots of advice and support here so ask us any questions.We are all here to help.Jane x

• Thank you for answering.  No haven’t seen anyone other than gp yet.  The referral was only done on Thursday, I’ve to ring hospital if not heard back by Tuesday.