Christmas

• 6 replies
  • 37 subscribers

Hi All, 

Well it’s that time of year again, everyone is busy rushing around getting last minute gifts in & debating when to do that dreaded Christmas food shop! I work in retail so I’ll be working extra hours until Christmas Eve & I see many smiling faces every day but also many people showing the strain at this time of year. We all know it can be a very difficult time of the year for many people for many different reasons. It’s not always easy when going through something as devastating as a cancer diagnosis to look forward to the future, to see past something that’s so all consuming. If you’re struggling right now try & believe that the New Year will bring better things for you. If you’re finding it difficult lean on your loved ones whether that be family or friends or us here on the forum your virtual support system. For all of the members on this forum that are going through tests, just receiving a diagnosis, waiting to begin treatment, going through treatment & in recovery I would like to  take this opportunity to wish you all a Happy, Peaceful Christmas & may 2020 bring you good health & all you wish for.

Nicola

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Thank you Nicola,

I really needed to read that. I’m struggling with being in the no mans land of waiting to see if my cancer will go, and not wanting to upset my kids by letting them know.

xx

• Hi ,