Cancer cells found

• 65 replies
  • 35 subscribers

Last years treatmwnt went well and given all clear.  when a lump appeared in my groin at Christmas i was worried. Biopsy showed cancer cells in my lymph node. Cry

Had an mri scan yesterday so when I see the oncologist this Thursday for a more accurate diagnosis i will be better informed but i am now scared.

This was my fear, that it would pop up again and be more serious. 

• Bit poorly today, work ia stressful too so need to deal with that at some poimt. 

Hows it going with you? 

• The work is a nightmare, it’s bad enough have to deal with all of this never mind worrying about keeping a roof over your head and food on the table.

i work as a temp so when I go of work will only get SSP which is awful, I don’t want to work whilst going through treatment as don’t want to worry about infections. 

I Seen the oncologist today, meeting lasted 1:40 mins, they just went over everything, at one point I said, “ now you’ve scared the life out of me RoflI just laughed it of. I do understand that they have to go into details but it’s a bit much.

I’m  getting mitomycin and fluoouraclin chemotherapy with radiotherapy for the treatment of anal cancer. 

Mitomycin given intravenously on day 1 only and fluorouracil given by continuous intravenous infusion on days 1-4 and days 29-32

my intended benefit is -curative.

They said I would hopefully start my treatment in the next 3.5 weeks, I was shocked, the colour left my face, I said that is to long, this has been on going since I went to my doctors on the 22November 2021 buy the time I start treatment, it will be 3 months, I said I’m sorry this is not acceptable, and I would like it noted that I have said that. I said I thought I would be starting my treatment next week.