Worried sick about lymphoma

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 5 replies
  • 60 subscribers

Hi, I’m new to this and I’m just looking for a little bit of reassurance. Just a little back ground incursion o my current situation: I’m suffering really bad with anxiety I was diagnosed with gad and been given medication to help.  Anyway, about 6/7 weeks ago I felt a lump in my neck it was hard and immovable and a bit bigger than pea size (I could feel it without digging far into my neck)  if I played about with it too much it was sore. Recently it feels smaller (it feels smaller than pea size now) and it’s movable. I’ve been putting it down to a piercing being infected but it’s now been so long I’m starting to worry.  I can’t sleep at night because I’m so terrified of something being wrong with me I’m having frequent anxiety attacks and just having a really hard time coping with life. My doctors is closed to patient vista due to recent times, so I had a phone call appointment with my doctor and asked him about it and told him I’m having a hard time. He asked me the size and I told him and he said it’s probably due to my recent dental problem of a tooth infection (I’m a bit unsure about that as the lump appeared weeks before it) and he’s not worried about it due to it not being bigger than pea size and I’ve not really got anymore symptoms. But like I said I’m absolutely terrified of something being wrong and I wouldn’t want anything to happen to me because I have a boyfriend I love dearly and worried he wouldn’t be able to cope.  if anyone is free and available to give me a little more reassurance it would be much appreciated or let me know is they had similar symptoms that turned out to be nothing that would be great! 
hope everyone is taking care during these worrying time’s! 
thank you in advance.