Secondary Breast Cancer

• 16 replies
  • 68 subscribers

I have newly joined your group so wanted to tell you a little about myself.

I just finished treatment last August for Lobular Breast Cancer.

2 months ago I was diagnosed with secondary Breast Cancer in my Sternum Ribs and Spine.

I was told I was high risk of cancer spreading at the time of mastectomy. 

It didn't make it any easier when this was the case and happening so soon after my treatment ending.

I am finding it very hard to process and don't believe this is actually happening to me.

I have other health issues.

The main one being Lupus.

I have just recently started chemo tabs so see how that goes.

I live alone with my dog called Fern.

She is such a joy to me.

I was a nurse but had to retire due to Lupus.

Doreen x

• Hi  

Hello Doreen, good to see you here, there are lovely people in this group, as you've just found out. I was a nurse myself but have recently had my letter informing me I will be granted ill health retirement. I feel that stage 4 cancer forced my hand. It didn't make sense to be looking after people that may be fitter than myself. 

I hope you find some good pals here, the daily chit chat is always a laugh and a bit tongue in cheek. 

A x

• Having to retire is very hard.

I had to retire years ago due to all the complications with Lupus.

You need to take care of yourself now.

Doreen x

• Hello Luppie, A warm but belated welcome from me. I'm glad you have a furry friend to talk to and now you have all of us too - so let it all out on here whenever you feel the need. Rest assured, we will understand. Find your way around and get to know us all. Hugs from Rainie x

• Thank you for warm welcome.

Doreen x