Secondary Breast Cancer

• 16 replies
  • 68 subscribers

I have newly joined your group so wanted to tell you a little about myself.

I just finished treatment last August for Lobular Breast Cancer.

2 months ago I was diagnosed with secondary Breast Cancer in my Sternum Ribs and Spine.

I was told I was high risk of cancer spreading at the time of mastectomy. 

It didn't make it any easier when this was the case and happening so soon after my treatment ending.

I am finding it very hard to process and don't believe this is actually happening to me.

I have other health issues.

The main one being Lupus.

I have just recently started chemo tabs so see how that goes.

I live alone with my dog called Fern.

She is such a joy to me.

I was a nurse but had to retire due to Lupus.

Doreen x

• Gi Doreen

Sorry you have had to join, though you are most welcome.

You will get a lot of support, from every one here, all  different types of cancer, but all know what you are going threw,

Hope others come along, with the same type as you, and they may be able to answer any questions you may have.

Though every one has some form of knowledge one way or another,

You can have a rant, cry, scream and we do laugh as well, what every is called for, some one always here to listen.

xxxxx