Feeling so low

• 27 replies
  • 51 subscribers

I have secondary breast cancer to my bones and Lupus. Having a bad day mood very low and tearful. I usually put on my happy face but can't do that today. I never get a break recently fell and broke my hand and damaged my face. Also my sister in law had a bad stroke.

Nothing happy ever seems to happen.

I live on my own with my wee dog.

Sometimes I would just like a hug and not be told I'm brave or I look great.

Also I don't feel supported by medical staff.

Only see oncology team after my scan for result inbetween I just have to get on with it.

I've not had one of them ask how my pain is.

Just feel cast adrift at times.

Does anyone else feel like that after a secondary breast cancer diagnosis.

I'm an ex nurse and always supporting other people with their problems but don't feel I get much support back..

I'm the 5th member of my family with cancer and nursed my Mum until she passed away.

Today has just been a bit overwhelming but tomorrow another day.

We all keep going somehow.

Doreen.

• Hi  I no how you feeling as I live alone and also have lost my mam and 4 sisters to cancer. I dont see anyone but my oncologist every couple months or after a scan. I'm quite happy about that as I no they not worried about me . I can also understand that a hug every now and again would be wonderful as I don't get that either. I'm sorry to hear you fell and hurt your hand and face . Hopefully with the sun finally starting to shine it will lift your spirits and you can enjoy walking your little dog. Sending you a virual hug take care .bev xx

• Hi Loopie, feeling down is normal for us, wether we live alone or not, we are the only one's who can overcome it, even if it's for a limited time, I have bone cancer and Lupus as part of my problems, so just for you great big virtual hugs and kisses, xxxxx, and a tickle on the tummy for your wee dog.

• Hi Luppie