New to all of this.

• 32 replies
  • 52 subscribers

Hi all. 
Hope you are all as well as can be. 
Unfortunately I seem to have joined your exclusive club recently. 

7 weeks ago I was diagnosed with oesophageal cancer which after numerous tests has now shown it’s metastasised to my hip, sacrum and upper spine. 

must admit to this being a bit of a shock and all happening incredibly quickly. 

I start my chemotherapy next week and have radiotherapy as well for my hip to see if it can help with the pain in my leg. I’ll try anything they can throw at me. 

I’ve seen so much hope and positivity on here, but this is my first time actually posting. To be honest I’m not sure what to put or what I expect, but I just thought I’d say hello. 

I told the oncologist that I was going to ruin their statistics and outlive the predicted 18 months. Fingers crossed I do. 

take care all. 
simon. 

• Hi Simon

You can say what ever you want, or need to say here..

We are all here to support, each other, and every one was new at the start of this journey, and that is what it is.

You can shout, scream, moan, cry or have a rant, we have all done it,

Great bunch of people, all thrown together, threw, this thing they call Cancer, it can be hard, nothing in life is, easy,  and if your down, we will lift you up.

We also like a laugh and joke, and  why wouldn't we

xxx,

Others will come along,  and welcome you.

• Hi Simon 

So sorry you have to find yourself here, but it's a great place for advice, a chat, rant cry, a laugh and everything else in between.

Everyone is lovely here, we're all in the same boat, so completely understand what we're going through. 

They couldn't give me a sell by date, but you'll find lots of lovely people here that have gone way past theirs.

Wishing you all the best.

Cat

• Hi Simon, welcome to the group, but sorry you find yourself here.