Who Are We?

• 26 replies
  • 45 subscribers

One of those daft thoughts that went round my head when I couldn't sleep this morning, I only know most of you through your/our cancers which is such a narrow part of who we are so I wondered if you would share a little of the other bits of you.

I am a former nurse and environmental scientist. My ideal lifestyle is as a smallholder, I did it for a few years but sadly I am now no longer physically up to it, the farm animals are gone and I shall have to cultivate runner beans instead. I used to ride motorbikes for fun and my vices include a glass of Baileys, bacon sarnies with brown sauce and perfect desert would be a decent trifle.

The hobby I never got to do was study herbalism and probably a bit late now.

• Hi Daloni

Hope you had a comfortable night at least as comfortable as you could expect. 

Ok, I like you, have a few health problems, yet I feel happy with my lot. My alcohol consultant seems content with my progress and I can put it down mainly to being confined to home. I hope it continues and in fact I am just outside the recommended weekly amount. As I say, I'm happy with my lot.

Tvman xx

Love life and family.
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to Norberry

I can feel the pain and echo much of it I really wanted to have those retirement years with my hubby and feel cheated at times. I however can also add that I waited so long to get my dog even picked the breed and had hubby on board with lots of coaxing. Then my grand daughter arrived ( she is adopted) and all changed as her early days had involved things no child should experience. She is doing so very well now and I can't bear to think of how she was not loved as she should have been. One of her problems is not just a fear but a rational phobia of dogs and so we got a grand daughter but had to drop the idea of a dog. Good swap but I would have liked both. 

Enjoy your dog