Who Are We?

• 26 replies
  • 45 subscribers

One of those daft thoughts that went round my head when I couldn't sleep this morning, I only know most of you through your/our cancers which is such a narrow part of who we are so I wondered if you would share a little of the other bits of you.

I am a former nurse and environmental scientist. My ideal lifestyle is as a smallholder, I did it for a few years but sadly I am now no longer physically up to it, the farm animals are gone and I shall have to cultivate runner beans instead. I used to ride motorbikes for fun and my vices include a glass of Baileys, bacon sarnies with brown sauce and perfect desert would be a decent trifle.

The hobby I never got to do was study herbalism and probably a bit late now.