Joint pain after treatment has finished

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 7 replies
  • 28 subscribers

Hi I finished all my treatment for TNBC in June 2016 and thankful everything is ok but still have constant joint pain, anybody else with this problem 

• Hi Bobby,

I have womb cancer but I've been told to eat plenty dairy to make sure that my bones are healthy and that I have enough calcium, I think the lack of hormones after hysterectomy makes us more prone to bone problems.

Are you on a hormonal therapy for your TNBC? It might be affecting your bones. Just a thought, I've no medical knowledge to back it up lol.

I have found myself with lower back and leg joint pain since my surgery in August, my arms seem to be ok at the moment. 

Lots of love

Xxx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Bobby,

I had Bc in 2010. I have been on anastrazole for approx 4 years. For about 18 months I have had joint ppain in my shoulders arms and hands, which affaffe my sleep. I stopped anastrazole in October 2017 and am waiting for a rheumatology appt.

Unfortunately things are against us as Bc treatments, hormone therapy and complications such as lymphoedema all contribute to joint and muscle pain.  I feel very tired and frustrated with life at present.

Have you discussed your side effects with your gp. That may be the first place to start

Best wishes

Clare 

• I had non hodkin lymphoma and finish treatment 4 yrs ago. I have suffered really bad with joint pain since. I just get told its arhiritus but i personnally think it was down to the chemo but no doctor will say it is. I have to take pain killers every day. I did start running last year but told i couldnt but have found it very benificail. 

Hope you get some answere.

JLowe

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Bobby,