Creative expressions

• 4 replies
  • 6 subscribers

I love to to acrylic abstract art .

I find it fun ,relaxing,therapeutic and a lovely way to express myself by being creative ,plus I get to make a big mess Grinning

I recently did a painting how I viewed my colon cancer ..the tumour depicted was only small in comparison to the rest of the painting ..cancer doesn’t define me .

I also gave the tumour a name ..Weasel..painting is titled ‘ weasel be gone ‘ 

I’ve been writing poetry for about 9 years as well .

I started acrylic painting when I was going through depression & anxiety about 3 years ago.

id love upload my ‘ weasel painting ,but my techno skills are rubbish .

if someone could tell me how ,I’d gladly show you some of my art work .

Tia for reading ..be kind to you daily 

• Hi Janglejones, love the sound of "the weasel" and would love to see it. When you start to post on here there is a pic 3rd along from the word "paragraph" 

It looks like a mountain, press that one and "camera" then take a photo, it should automatically appear on your post. Hope it works!

I'm with you, my cancer doesn't define me, ever and also I have my own messy area-my alottment

X

• I’m sorry I did say techno stuff isn’t my thing .. could you possibly explain again how I upload a photo please x