Will it get easier and how do i cope?

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 5 replies
  • 25 subscribers

Hi this is my first time writing on here, so please bare with me if I ramble on. I met me husband 17 years ago, we had both been married before so, marriage never crossed our minds at the time.

In 2015 I lost my dad and auntie within months of each other, a few months later my son was in a car accident in 2016 and even though we were told he wouldnt survive he did, he has health issues now. My mum was diagnosed with bowel cancer in 2017, she was operated on to remove the tumour and part of her bowel. Three months later my husband was diagnosed with terminal bowel cancer which had already spread to his liver. He was given the opportunity to have a course of chemo to hopefully shrink the tumours. During his treatment he asked me to marry him, we got married on 27th july 2018, (my 47th birthday). 11th september 2018 we were given the news the chemo hadn't worked and the tumours had grown and spread further. He passed away 2 months later. 

I really am not coping at the moment even though its 15 months now and find it difficult talking to people face to face, I just smile and say I'm ok, when deep down I just want to scream out. People say I will get over it and young enough to find someone else which makes me so angry as hes the love of my life.

• You didn't ramble and it wouldn't matter even if you did.

You've had a lot to cope with so is no surprise that you're struggling.

I'm not really coping either and have no solutions.

Just wanted to say you aren't alone.

Hugs

Look to the moon.
    Can't imagine any future without my soulmate
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to Wildcat

Thank you wildcat. 

I just never know which way to turn or what's around the corner.

• Dear Joey71,

You are not rambling and, even if you did, that's absolutely fine. This forum is for sharing with those who understand.