Hi Everyone, new to this, i may ramble

• 2 replies
  • 73 subscribers

Hi. I'm new to this whole chatting thing.

I was diagnosed with womb, ovarian and lymph cancer in June23 totally out of the blue. No symptoms, wasn't wven on the cards. Everyone thought it was the onset of menopause which is why it took 5 months to get a gynaecology appointment, even then it wasn't his thought. Pure chance they couldn't fit the hormone coil he wanted and it had to be done with a camera or else it would not have been found.

Had total hysterectomy, ovaries and one side of abdominal lymph nodes removed in Sept23, but one side had grown to large and was in unaccessable.place so it's still here. 

Have had a combination chemo from October (day beforw my 50th, so it was a fab birthday pressie lol)  and just started a new chemo regime along with radiotherapy. Only now I tend to find myself awake at 3am so thought I'd try this chatting stuff. Haven't rwally had anyone to talk to through this , have my husband (who has been great) and my parents, but they are nearly 80 and need looking after themselves so don't want to talk to them about things as they worry. My Dad can't look at me since I lost my hair, so I try to make it a little easier on him.

Well that's me in a nutshell I think. Looking forward to not feeling so alone  which I don't since reading some of the discussions. Thank you for that.

• Hi  

A very warm welcome to the online community and to to this group. Well done for posting, it's not always easy if you're not used to doing so, navigating the site and finding the words. I'm sorry to read of your diagnosis and treatment. I was diagnosed and treated in 2022. You can read my profile if you want to. To do this, just click on my username. It's a good idea to write a profile yourself as it helps others with their replies and it saves you repeating yourself. Just click on your own username then profile and save when you've written it.