Hi new on here

• 9 replies
  • 90 subscribers

Hi I’ve just been diagnosed with womb cancer and thought I’d pop on here to get some support 

• Hi Ruthl, 

Welcome and feel free to ask any questions. I hope you are doing ok despite the news.

• Hi  it can be very daunting when first diagnosed I’m sorry you have had to join us all. They are a wonderful bunch of ladies and their pool of knowledge has been invaluable to me. Im not a prolific poster but have benefited from reading posts and taking advice. You have a safe space here and we are all going to help you through the weeks/months ahead. Take care and do something over the weekend that makes you happy, it won’t change anything but it might just take your mind off it.

• Hello  

Sorry to hear your news but welcome to this supportive forum. I was diagnosed in August and have just finished a course of pelvic radiotherapy. 

I have asked questions along the way and received warm and friendly support. I'm sure you will too. 

Sending best wishes your way.

Kxx

• Hi Ruthl

Welcome to the group. When I was first diagnosed I found this group incredibly helpful. I didn’t post much myself but reading everyone’s stories really made me feel as though I wasn’t on my own. The ladies on here are lovely and have a wealth of experience. Sending hugs

Linda

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Ruthl,

Hope you are okay as you can be. Happy to answer any questions, you can read my bio for my story. There are some really knowledgeable people on here who I have learned much from. Happy Sunday x

• Hi thanks for writing back … just read your story… wow you have been through a lot… so inspiring to see your journey… I think the hardest part so far for me is waiting… the not knowing… the automatic death sentence you put upon yourself… anyway feeling frozen and massive anxiety is all part of the process I suppose x

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to Ruthl