So scared

• 4 replies
  • 267 subscribers
  • I was diagnosed with high grade DCIS in December and had my SLN removed and biopsies. They found invasive cancer cells in them. So they are now planning scans to see if it has spread to my bones, liver and lungs. I need to start chemo in the next few week, then after that, I am to have a masectomy. They are still waiting for one more result on the biopsy to come back, which may indicate I am triple negative. I am absolutely terrified that it's going to have spread and I won't be cured. My husband died of cancer 6 six years ago when our children were only 16, 15 and 13. They are aware what is happening and are scared too. I remarried in February last year and shortly after my father died of lung cancer. My husband is so upset, as is my mum. I'm trying so hard to put a brave face on for them all but I'm so scared inside that I'm not going to survive this. I'm new to all this and still trying to understand it all.