Results of Colonoscopy

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 31 replies
  • 132 subscribers

Hi, a newbie here, have just had a colonoscopy 2 days ago & the results were  not what I was expecting ... seems I have a malignancy in my sigmoid colon , several biopsies were taken at the time so I guess it's a waiting game for results, a C.T. scan etc; etc;  I will be treated at Lincoln County Hospital.

I am a bit shell shocked at the moment & when being seen with results after colonoscopy felt as if she was talking to someone else not me. It's a good job my husband was sat with me to ask some questions , still having a job taking it in.....

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Unknown said:

Hi, a newbie here, have just had a colonoscopy 2 days ago & the results were  not what I was expecting ... seems I have a malignancy in my sigmoid colon , several biopsies were taken at the time so I guess it's a waiting game for results, a C.T. scan etc; etc;  I will be treated at Lincoln County Hospital.

I am a bit shell shocked at the moment & when being seen with results after colonoscopy felt as if she was talking to someone else not me. It's a good job my husband was sat with me to ask some questions , still having a job taking it in.....

The 

Unknown said:

The most important thing  one needs to except is yes this has happened and can't be unhappened when one gets our head right everything becomes a little bit easier to deal with ,remember your body will heal it's self even from major surgery but your head is your responsibility, take some counseling try everything that you think might help you , a very good friend of mine has a great saying This too will pass.

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember

Thanks Harveymut, have taken that onboard .

• FormerMember

Unknown said:

Ramzy