Endometrial cancer

• 4 replies
  • 39 subscribers

Hi everyone.I'm not good with technical stuff so I hope someone can read this.I was diagnosed after having an endometrial biopsy on 13th August.I got the biopsy results on the 21st.I had a bleed on the 2nd of May and went straight to my doctor who at first offered me an appointment for the following week which I refused because I knew it was an emergency.I got an internal,also a swab done.The GP said she couldn't feel any lumps or bumps. The swab was sent away and there was blood on it.So the following week I got a phone call from the surgery saying I had a bad infection and I was to take antibiotics for a week.The GP said she had sent an urgent cancer referral and it would be 2-3 weeks.6 weeks later there still was no appointment.I phoned gynea and they said the waiting time was 95 days.I went to the nurse as I had a discharge and the next day I had a cancellation.The gynaecologist called me in and said I'm sorry it's cancer but she didn't know if it had spread or the stage it's at.So now I am waiting for it and  mri scans. I am absolutely terrified.I'm 69 and the thoughts I have in my head are not good.My mental health has always been terrible but I'm really ill.I have been waiting 105 days just to be seen.Any advice is appreciated.Thanks

• Hi again  I see that you have just replied to my reply to your first post in this group so I will give you more guidance on that post.

Mike (Thehighlander)

It always seems impossible until its done - Nelson Mandela

Community Champion Badge

• Thanks.I have no idea what I'm doing.I find this complicated

• Wow! What a horrible experience…I send my sympathy…these are still strange times and I think the NHS is still struggling.

I have had tiny blood seeping for a couple of years but only recently had the opportunity to mention to a doctor. I think I am now also getting little cramps..