Worried and not sure what to think

• 1 reply
  • 36 subscribers

Hi,

I apologise if this is not the right place but I'm feeling worried and trying to avoid google. Also sorry in advance for the essay.

Since around October 2022 I have been experiencing pain in my right side and back - the only way I can explain where I feel the pain in my side really is where my bra strap would sit and lower down in my back just below my ribs. It comes and goes and is worse at night - sometimes after I've eaten as well. It is like an attack, like something is being squeezed and it is very painful (sorry I'm not very good at describing things). Nothing relieves the pain, sometimes it lasts a few minutes and other times it can be hours. There have been times where the pain isn't there for a few days then it comes back - this is why I delayed going to see GP because I didn't want to feel like I was wasting their time if it felt like it was getting better. 

Along with the pain, I have been having feelings of indigestion. I can literally feel the food slowly going down, it feels painful in my chest and back/shoulder and I need to take a drink to help it go down. My partner was asking if I'm ok because I hit my chest when it feels like the food is stuck. Also regurgitation a few times after I've eaten. I thought it was maybe I wasn't chewing my food enough or eating too fast but it still happens even if I make sure I chew properly and take my time.