impending Lymph node removal

• 6 replies
  • 5 subscribers

hello I am new to this discussion area, looking for advice.

I am due to have lymph nodes removed tomorrow following previous hysterectomy for endometrial cancer grade 3 stage 1a 

I've been reading up on Lymphoedema in an effort to understand it and hopefully avoid it. I can’t seem to find out if some nodes are left to continue their work and have been told that between 10 and 14 will be removed from either side. 

Also it’s not clear if Its a foregone conclusion that I will get Lymphoedema (the thought of it horrifies me)

Any advice / info would be much appreciated 

thanks