Keytruda and it’s effects

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 15 replies
  • 49 subscribers

Hi, I am due to start this immunotherapy on 7 May and would like to know what experience people have had with it. I am stage 4 nsclc and this will be my fourth line treatment.

thankyou

Pollyalison xx

• Hi I haven't seen you around for a while welcome! Although I have no experience of Keytruda or Pembrolizumab  as it was known as when it first came out. I know a lot of people who had great success with it and not a lot of side effects, although they vary from person to person, everyone is different. I was put on the Target Drug Dabfarafenib  as Pembro wasn't out yet but when the Immunotherapy treatment did start, it was far better than all expectations. I do hope it works well for you and I'm sure there will be replies in the morning from others who have had personal experience of this wonderful drug! Good luck! What hospital are you receiving your treatment during this difficult lockdown situation? I hope you don't have to travel too far!

Love Annette x

Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift!!!
  • Hi

I'm glad to hear you get to try pembrolizumab, it's worked really well for me. I know there's a wide range of reactions to it but I've found it really good. I've had an almost complete response to it, I'm hoping by now my brain met has vanished too as I've not had a scan since Nov but we'll have to wait and see once all calms down with covid. 

I've felt better than I have for years and without a doubt pembrolizumab has extended my life for now.