Hello, it's great to be here - I think!

• 7 replies
  • 67 subscribers

Good afternoon, so my first attempt at this. Diagnosed with small cell neuroendocrine bladder cancer. Chemo1 down, chemo2 delayed due to white blood cell count. My fiancée and I are coming to terms with a limited time together.

So, what next. Anyone else dealing with what is apparently a rare form of bladder cancer? Looking for experience or words of wisdom from others who are dealing with bladder cancer.

I am relatively young (53), and lost my wife to breast cancer in 2016. I will be survived by two girls (in their early 20's) and my wife to be, who also has worries about life after (trying to hold 2 families together whilst working and dealing with loss).

Apologies, as I look through this message, I just see ramblings. I hope they don't scare anyone or produce eye rolls, that's not my intention. I have never done this before.

Thanks 

• Hi You are not rambling, you can express your self, openly here, we all do.

I am sorry i do not have experience, of bladder cancer, though, others may do, and will come in, at some point.

Yes delay in chemos, do happen, though you have started, and things will fall, into place now you have your plan.

You will be made, to fill very welcome here, every one, supports each other, As we truly know what another, is going threw,

Just wanted to welcome you, so you know , there are others, out here, xxxx

• Hi grumpyparr (you don't sound grumpy!) you are facing this head on! with lots of concerns thrown in, understandably.

I don't have any knowledge of your cancer but hope you get support from this group. We all listen to another taliking about our different treatments etc and I've picked up some helpful information along the way.

And you certainly haven't scared us as we all have a story to tell of the set backs and the positive forwards. So do hope you will continue to be with us and 'be real' and say it as it is.

Best wishes to you and your family

Judy x