ESS Low grade now changed to High Grade in stomach & liver

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 3 replies
  • 41 subscribers

Hi, i am very bewildered as i had low grade endometrial stroma sarcoid  ( soft tissue sarcoma)  three years ago which was ER & PR positive - follow ups but no scans.  May i didn't see a consultant due to covid then June started gaining weight and by last week in June you could bounce me down the road.  They drained 10 kilos of fluid from my stomach to ascites  and i have nodules all over my stomach and liver - no living timescale but paper work marked palliative.

i had a really good diet, exercise, don't do alcohol but the last three years have been under so much stress as husband had stroke one month before my cancer was diagnosed so i have been clearing debts caused by no income for over 6 months, getting the kids  through University / A & GCSE's, working and caring for my husband who is now very difficult and is angry at me all the time.

The last thing i was expecting was my cancer to change  from curative to this. I don't  think  they rate my survival very much but want me to go through chemotherapy which is only a 10 - 20 per cent chance - feel totally lost.

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Dear

I am so sorry to hear about your situation. You already had so much on your plate and now this cancer too. It must feel overwhelming. 

I can’t advise on going forward with chemo or not. It’s such a personal decision. It might help to work your way through this guide on making a decision about treatment. 

https://www.macmillan.org.uk/cancer-information-and-support/treatment/your-treatment-options/making-treatment-decisions