Hello Everybody

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 15 replies
  • 43 subscribers

Hello everybody, this is my first time posting, it feels like a milestone I didn’t want to arrive at.

i got told 4 weeks ago my ovarian cancer has returned less than a year after my first treatment had finished.  I have quite a rare aggressive sort of OC so there are not a lot of treatment options available for me.  I am currently having tests to see if I am eligible for a clinical trial.  When I saw my consultant last she said my prognosis is terminal with a timescale of a few months to 18 months (I asked).  So here I am.....

i seem to be carrying on as normal, is that normal? I’ve stopped work and I feel like I’m on holiday.  Every so often I have a good cry but some times I am pottering around quite happily.  I’m 48 so had hoped I’d be around a bit longer - but then I remember I’ve had a lucky life, and some people don’t get that.

anyway I’m waffling, so i’ll Go.  Any advice for how to live while dying (can I say that here, apologies if I upset anyone), would be much appreciated.  And I hope you are all having a lovely Sunday morning

heather x

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember

What a lovely bunch you are, thank you so much for the support.  I had a read of some of your profiles and am in awe of some of your stories.

the trial I hope to get on is called Peacocc, and is run by Dr K from UCL - it looks as though some of you may know her.

wishing you all a.good nights sleep x

• FormerMember
    FormerMember in reply to FormerMember

Hi

Dr K! I freely admit to being slightly in love with her. She’s amazing. 

Xx

• Well yes, Heather (Roobarb) & Daloni, I like the sound of the leaky boat. Definitely sounds better that "a sinking ship" lol! Anyway, isn't everyone dying, whether they've been told or not!! Night night! 

Love Annette x

Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift!!!
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember