Hello I'm new I'm anxious Nikki

• 6 replies
  • 7 subscribers

Hello I'm new to this group .I'm Nikki I'm 37 I have depression and anxiety. plus social anxiety. I live in Dagenham Essex. I'm new to joining groups and meeting new people and makeing conversation s. honestly not good at haveing group chats. but there's always a first time .I joined this group because I wanted a way to distract myself from my constantly thinking about my treatment. I had cancer  months ago on my left breast .luckily I was seen in good time by a good female doctor. at king George hospital and I had a good surpporting nurse .and  was Smilegiven surgery to remove the lump .and after that I was haveing regular treatment s every 3 days a week to treat the wound left after the removal of the lump. I'm now months later waiting on radiotherapy treatment .and a talk about chemotherapy with a doctor. I understand this group is for cratetivaty and I place to share things .you like doing just to add .I like listening to music /watching horror movie s /playing games on my phone/ /concerts/holidays/ come please make me feel comfortable and welcome here.

• Hello Anxious Goth

Welcome to the community. You will find many people here that are like minded. It’s a safe place to express yourself. I’ve joined the Bowel Cancer, Ileostomy, the room where you can rant and here. Oh and the pets are family too. 
    please explore and find lots of advice and help. 
    I like most same as you but not horror movies as I revisit when trying to sleep. 

Ann
     ‍Art

• Hi

My name is Lisa and it's nice to meet you and I hope you ar feeling less anxious after introducing yourself. I hope you have your radiotherapy soon.

I have beeb on this site for about 6 years but I have only recently found this group.