another knock back .... another chemo

1 minute read time.

I was wondering if anybody can help I don't post very often as I have to get my daughter to do it for me as I'm not good with computers.  I have been doing very well on the CAPCETABINE for a year.  Stomach has shown massive improvements and hardly any side effects with the drug.  So five weeks ago when I showed my daughter my other breast she quickly got me into see my breast surgeon and after the usual biopsies and scans the sneaky little lobular cancer has decided to travel to my other breast..   So surgery is not an option for me so the oncologist has given me a new chemo its called  VINORELBINE (NAVELBINE) .  I only started taking it on Thursday and I have to have it once a week for 2 weeks then a week off.  I was wondering if any body else is on this as I am having trouble sleeping because of aching joints and muscle but the worst pain is in my neck.  Its started Saturday and no pain killers that I can take are touching it.  Feeling pretty low at the moment because I was doing so well and this is just another knock back for me.  Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Ann xxxx

Anonymous
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember

Morning Anne archi19

Sorry to see you have found lobular in your other breast on top of everything else you have had to cope with :(

Navelbine isn't one of the more common chemo regimes but is sometimes used for breast cancer that has recurred, secondary breast cancer mesothelioma and some lung cancers. So there isn't any specific group here that you may find others who are having the same treatment - which is tough when you are looking for advice and support about it.