Feeling so down

2 minute read time.

Hi Everyone,

I had my 5th round of FEC 75 last Tuesday (23rd) having had a lumpectomy (14th March) and ANC (8th April) and I am feeling so very down that I don't know what to do with myself. I have just made an appointment to see my GP in the morning because this feeling has been with me now for 3 days and if anything, it is just getting worse.  I can't stop crying and I can't see round the next corner - I've felt really ill since Friday - acid reflux causing chest pain, burning sensation under the skin and I have a cold which I obviously have no immune system to get rid of as well as not being able to taste anything but it's the dark thoughts that keep invading my head.  I am a business manager across two primary schools and have managed to go in (to an empty school) for six days' work over the holidays but since last Tuesday's chemo - well the horrific blood test that I had on the Monday really - I have just fallen into an abyss that's so dark and scary and I can't climb out.  I've made myself shower and get dressed today and have popped into Sainsburys (dropping my daughter at work and purchasing a hot curry that I still couldn't taste!) and I have had a visit from a friend too.