Dear mikey pat + gloria and family

1 minute read time.

good evening mikey and all just a personal message for when the time goes slow and you have started to lose sight of where you are. I have been using this site since December 2011 and from that first evening mikey you was in the chat room with many others. We are all here to help others or at least offer some advice or understanding because cancer has touched all our lives. Sadly mikey for you and Gloria time is short and on behalf of everyone ( hope i am not talking out of turn) we offer you whatever you shall need. we are here to support you and your family. its nearly time to say goodbye to your beautiful wife and when you are alone and wondering at the unjustice done to you i would ask for you to read this.

FOOTPRINTS

One night a man had a dream. He dreamed he was walking along the beach with the LORD. Across the sky flashed scene from his life, For each scene, He noticed two sets of footprints in the sand: One belonging to him, and the other to the LORD. When the last scene of his life flashed before him, He looked back at the footprints in the sand. He noticed that many times along the path of his life there was only one set of footprints, He also noticed it happened at the very lowest and saddest times of his life. This really bothered him, and he questioned the LORD about it. "LORD you said once i agreed to follow you, you'd walk with me all the way. But i have noticed that during the troublesome times in my life, There is only one set of footprints. I don't understand why when i needed you most you would leave me. The LORD replied, My precious child, I love you and would never leave you. During your times of trial and suffering, When you see only one set of footprints, it was then i carried you."