Hi

• 15 replies
  • 52 subscribers

Hi, just wanted to say hello. To be honest I've joined due to being so frightened of  lump I've found. Unable to see a gp so have no clue what to do. Sending luv n hugs to u all xx

• Just wanted to say Hi Reading some of your posts helped me through my journey.  Not sure if I’ve told you before.

Hope things are all well for you.

• Thanks.  I promise I'll call Wednesday. I clicked to answer you earlier and ended up on your profile. I'm a complete newbie here. Just so inspirational all that some people go through. I'm so made up you are ok xx

• Hi , I am doing great, the sun is out up in the Highlands and we have two old friends visiting the back garden for afternoon tea Wink

Good to hear I have been helpful - this is what the Community is all about.

Well done  in taking that first step, I do get frustrated when I hear about GP Surgeries not being proactive and just setting up an appointment....... if it was me on your shoes I would phone first thing tomorrow and ask if there are any cancellations just to demonstrate that you are anxious and stressed..... if you get nothing you then call first thing on Wednesday just after they open and say “you told me to call back today - when is my appointment?” ((Hugs))

Mike (Thehighlander)

It always seems impossible until its done - Nelson Mandela

Community Champion Badge