testing, testing

Less than one minute read time.

This is my first attempt at a blog!  Just testing to see if I've done it right!

Anonymous
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember

lol, just like me ,,, yes madge you have xxx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi Madmadge.

You are right on the spot.We all hope your time on here sometimes good, sometimes bad, more good than bad. I like to think of this site as the site of the Beautiful people.Welcome.

Take care and be safe Love Sarsfield.xx

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

5th April 2010

Now I've started this blog, I'm not really sure what to write! :0)  

I've never had anything to do with them before but, from what I understand, it is a way to keep a diary of what's happening in your life.

I'm 62 and my beloved partner John is 66.  We've been together for nearly 16 years.

Like many of you on this site, our world was turned upside down recently when John was diagnosed with inoperable cancer of the stomach, oesophagus, duodenum and liver.  

At first we were simply stunned and, since then, we've been through any number of emotions - anger, disbelief, confusion and, most of all, sadness that we won't be enjoying the retirement we'd both been looking forward to so much.

This site has helped a lot because it's made me realise that we are not alone and I've had so much help, support and advice in the short time since I discovered it.

From reading about the experiences of others, I have come to realise that when you are affected by this awful disease you should make the most of the good times and that's what I've been trying to do.  They might be few and far between, I realise that, but I shall cherish each and every one.