Kidney cancer

2 minute read time.

HI, Im new to this. i am 34 years old and have just recently had my world turned upside down, inside out and begining to think i'm on a never ending roller coaster. I am married and have 4 children (12, 10, 3 and 8 months).  Ten months ago while I was pregnent my husband had blood in his urine and a lingering cough. I sent him to the doctors and after lots of tests it was discovered he had advanced kidney cancer, that had also spread to his lungs. At the same time we discovered I had placenta previa and placenta acreta(where the placenta was covering the opening of my womb and had attached itself to the womb and trying to the bladder). I was taken into hospital because of the risk of bleeding and it was decided the baby should be delivered early at 33 weeks. Luckily all went well with me and the baby as there was 50, 50 chance and we both survived. I also had a hysterectomy to reduce blood loss and 6 blood transfusions. 3 weeks later my husband went into hospital to have his kidney removed. He was in surgery for 7 hours, very complicated but all went well. His recovery was slow as they had, had to mess arouind with his pancreas and I'm not sure how I managed it but I was visiting him and our little man on special care whilst still getting over my op. After his op we were told his tumours in his lungs had turned aggressive and needed to start treatment straight away. Then a couple of months later he was in a lot of pain to discover his bowel had twisted and dropped into the space of his kidney so they did emergency surgery. This time he seemed to recover well from the operation for us only to be hit with news that the cancer had now spread to his brain. Sorry if I have rambled it has just been a nightmare and very scary. I'm normally quite a strong person but finding even this is hard to beat. there has been lots of other small minor things with the kids and house to deal with. But would just like to hear from and talk with anyone