Changes are acoming!!

4 minute read time.

Changes are a coming!

Where do I start? 

Those of you who maybe don’t know me, I’ve been trolling around this site for a few years after a diagnosis of rectal cancer.  I had chemo/RT, surgery which resulted in a permanent stoma and more chemo.  I’m now two years post op. and crossing everything that things will continue in the good
direction that it is at present.

Most of you also know that I am a brittle asthmatic and it’s this I want to share with you.  In my mid
twenties back in the good old 1980’s my asthma became more and more unstable resulting in many hospital admissions due to sudden attacks.  I was on oral steroids and had a nebuliser.  Every treatment tried  from methotrexate used for cancer and is an immunosuppressant to a stay in Birmingham Heartlands under professor care to look at food intolerance.  I may blog
that one separately as it was a strange yet interesting experience.

I had hospital 999 admissions about 1 to 2 monthly through my thirties.  Don’t want to be dramatic
but I wouldn’t be here now if on occasions my poor hubbie hadn’t kept up CPR (kiss of life) till the ambulance came and then they defibrilized me with those 3,2,1, stand back doofers they use on Holby City tee hee.  They got me back and I was put on a ventilator in intensive care. Maybe another blog there as that was a surreal experience and facing death literally remains with me today as I’m sure it may do for some
of you out there.