We understand that people with cancer are worried about coronavirus. Here is the latest guidance. We will update it regularly.

Womb (uterus) cancer

A place for people affected by womb cancer (also known as uterus or endometrial cancer) to support one another, ask questions, and share their experiences.

Coronavirus

Rossanna
Posted by

Someone has proberbly already asked, but nearly a year ago since my cancer opp and brachytherapy last June. Does that put me in any higher risk group, I'm thinking probably not. 

Thanks 

1. R

Hope for the future and living the best life I can 

Lass
Posted by

Heya, 

Nope, with that information then you're in the social distancing group, not the shielding group. 

Lass

Xx

Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today. - Thich Nhat Hanh

Rossanna
Posted by

Thank you x

Rossanna
Posted by

It's very confusing I work in retail, still going in at the moment, should I be! 

Lass
Posted by

Sadly, yes. Lol

But even people who are working should be following social distancing. So 2m between them and customers, try not to accept cash or if you do, sanitise your hands afterwards, etc etc. 

Then when you get home, remove all your clothes and put them in a bag, and don't touch them until the next day, then shower. After you've showered, clean everything you've touched between walking in the door and showering. 

Keep yourself safe. 

Lass

Xx

Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today. - Thich Nhat Hanh

Rossanna
Posted by

I work in a garden centre, sadly these things havnt happened, still lots of elderly shopping one man got a hankie out of his pocket same as he got his money out of, people were free to use cash and have no sanitiser or distancing at tills

Lass
Posted by

Ew.