Kidney cancer

A place for people affected by kidney cancer to support one another, ask questions, and share their experiences.

chemo

sportsmad
Posted by

HI my names steve i am new to site & just feeling my way around, in oct 2008 i was diagnosed with cancer in my right kidney which had spread to my lung, since then i have had 2 operations to remove both tumors from which i have made a good recovery, i am just waiting now to be reffered to Addenbrookes Hospitail in Cambridgefor chemo & iam not sure what to expect , finding it hard to talk to family about this as deep down i am pretty scared.Anyone can tell me what to expect from chemo. 

Horsewoman
Posted by
All of us on here have felt the same you will run the whole gammet of emotions before this is finished its normal, you take it all in your stride to begin with then have a bit of a wobble and no matter how much you tell your loved ones and they support you no one knows what is in your head but you will get on with it i had my second chemo today 2 down six to go the first one is fear of the unknown i was laid low for the first week with tiredness and nausea but wasn't too bad after that but it affects everyone differently whatever happens you can offload on this site and someone will always give advice.I always thought it was a bit sad to be on these social sites but like you i was scared and was looking for i dont know what but i am comforted by peoples support, i am sure you will find it in you to get on with it what other choice is there all the best keep us in the loop.
Teresa x
sportsmad
Posted by
HI Tersa
Thanks for your reply , my first one on the site!its nice to hear from someone , i am sure your right that i will deal with chemo the i have dealt with my ops, its just the one thing deep done iwas worried about.

Take Care
Steve
jan2
Posted by
hi sorry you are on this site, none of us want to me but its a life saver for lots of us.