Palbociclib tablet

• 3 replies
  • 7 subscribers

Hello all,  I have just joined the group.

I have been taking Palbociclib for a few months now, and have been tolerating reasonably well.  I had to stop taking it and having Denusemab and another 2 injections every month as I have been having problems with my mouth.  My jaw bone has grown through into my mouth, and I have had to have it Cut out .  Not nice. I have been taking the Palbociclib again, but now I am not tolerating it as well, and it is making me throw up all the time, and have no appetite at all.  I called oncology and they said anti sickness pills will help but when I had full blown chemo the anti sickness they gave me, always made me shake uncontrollably, I have Cyclizine which does not make me shake, but I am so worried about all the side effects that come with these pills,  I am getting very low and feel that I do not have the strength to keep going.  I have been surviving cancer since 2013, its all getting too much now.  

Does anyone else get this ?

• Hi and a very warm welcome to the online community which I hope you'll find is both an informative and supportive place to be.

I don't have the experience you're looking for but I noticed that your post hadn't had any replies yet. It sounds like you're going through a very difficult time.

I hope you don't mind me suggesting that you join and post in the main breast cancer group as it's much more active than this one and I'm sure you'll connect with others who understand your problems. If this is something that you'd like to do clicking on the link I've created will take you straight there where you can then join and post in the same way as you did here.