Breast cancer

Affected by breast cancer? Join this group to share experiences and ask questions to people who understand what you're going through.

January 2019 Art club

Amalie
Posted by

Hi everyone

I have had this idea for a new thread, not sure how much interest there will be and only one way to find out!

Anyone fancy joining an art club?

I thought we could have a subject each month, take it in turns to choose. Then anyone who wants to can draw, sketch or paint their picture and we can all share our creations.  You can interpret it how you like: black & white, colour, abstract, cartoon...  no rules.

Im not a great artist but I do enjoy the process of drawing and colouring in. It’s quite therapeutic for me but for ages now I haven’t picked up my sketch pad. I need a bit more impetus and thought this might help.

So, for January the theme is leaves. Or a leaf. Dead or alive, indoors or outdoors. I commit to producing something and posting it up on here before the end of the month. I hope some of you do the same!

Amalie xx

May the force be with you

moomy
Posted by

What a great idea! Can I pop one on? 

Hugs xxx

Moomy

moomy
Posted by

One of my efforts doing ‘mindfulness’ colouring way back in 2016

hugs xxx

Moomy

Leolady56
Posted by

Lovely idea. I’ll probably add quilting or photography

We did have a Craft and BC thread / chat but that drifted away 

There ae go one I took in Autumn 

What is a Community Champion? How to add to you profile Life is like a boxing match, defeat is declared not when you fall ..... But when you refuse to stand up again ....... So, I get knocked down but I get up again. x

Amalie
Posted by

Good idea Leolady, any medium welcomed! This is a lovely pic. The walking thread has made me much more observant when I am out and about and it’s good to notice something to snap and share.

Moomy I love your leaf! There is something about colouring in...

Yesterday I got out my sketch pad and pencils, which is good progress for me.