You want to what...?der

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 14 replies
  • 10 subscribers

It's about a month ago. I'm heading in for what I think to be the last meeting. All tests are coming back great, numbers are on point, it appears my body is back to doing what it's supposed to do! Delusions of freedom and getting my life back, fill my head like a child that is still falsely believing in a mystical fat guy that comes down the chimney! (Which is pretty fucked if you consider no houses have chimneys any more) FINALLY, get this damn port thing out of me! Can't wait to itch my tit for the first time in years...GLORIOUS it shall be!!

SCREECHING HALT!!

"It appears you have a mutated gene in your DNA which is the cause of your cancer. We believe a Stem Cell Transplant may remedy that for you."

This is where I glaze over like freshly made donut. You see. I am a musician. A drummer to be more precise but a musician none the less. Anything you don't have to
blow in" to play, I can play. The importance of the drummer title is because I'm a chromosome away from being a caveman. So my question is can someone explain, or point me to where I can learn, exactly what's going to potentially happen, odds of success, odds of survival without procedure, etc...? I had three different people explain to me what we are doing now since I went from feeling great to back to shit in a month's time and they're excited about it!?! Needless to say, none of the exp[lanations quite "stuck".