Faith

FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 10 replies
  • 10 subscribers

I am new to this page and I am struggling. My faith is the only thing getting me through right now. My mum was diagnosed a year ago with stage 4 ovarian cancer and has fought a good fight through 2020. She has been in hospital for the last 3 weeks and has now been handed over to palliative care and has not got long left. I feel sad that God hasn't answered my prayers but I feel joy knowing that she will be going to Heaven and Jesus will be waiting for her. I worry for my dad who has been married to my mum for 54 years and never been apart. It's so unfair on him that he can't see my mum whilst she is in hospital. 

Any Bible verses please that will give me strength much appreciated x

• Hi  and welcome across to our little corner of the Community.

I am so sorry to hear about the progression of your mum’s Ovarian Cancer and that this has moved onto Palliative Care, this is a hard time for you and the family, a time full of confusion, challenges and questions.

I truly understand that you feel your prayers are not being answered but we can only ‘post’ our prayers and have the Faith that God does the right thing for your mum.

Accepting this can be a challenge but this is what living a life of Faith us about..... having the Faith that God is indeed in ultimate control.

Back in 1999 when I was first diagnosed with a rare incurable Lymphoma the family and myself did quickly come to accept that how this journey progressed was totally in God’s hands, yes we had Faith that I could live with my cancer but for how long was out of our hands.

Things took a turn for the worse in late 2013 and my team gave me a timeframe of a few years..... but God had obviously not set that timeframe so we continue to life life and make memories as best as we can.

The COVID situation has brought a lot of challenges to what was a challenging time in the best of times.