We understand that people with cancer are worried about coronavirus. Here is the latest guidance. We will update it regularly.

Living with incurable cancer - incurable patients only

This group is specifically for people with an incurable or terminal diagnosis. Whether you need to talk about dying, or about making the most of your life, you can discuss your feelings openly here.

Just want to say Hello

ruthjp
Posted by

Thank you for your contribution I am in a bad place at the moment and it is good to have hope x

Ruth 

Ange398
Posted by

Hi all, this is my first time of posting. I have Mantle Cell Lymphoma. I was finally given the correct diagnosis on the 10th January 2020. I was told I had CLL in July 2019. My last bloods were not good and looking like I need to start treatment. Unfortunately due to Covid 19 I cannot have the full treatment that I need. I’m not even sure that I have accepted that I have cancer. My mind is all over the place. My consultant cannot give me a time frame for the time I may have left. I could have 12 months or 5yrs he just doesn’t know. I’m 59 and my whole life has now been put on hold., especially with Covid 19. I had such great plans but now I ask what’s the point. I’m a fighter but feeling like I need outside family support now. Thank u for reading my post. Xx

MrsH72
Posted by

Hi, sorry I cannot give  you much advice but just to let you know that I know exactly what you’re saying.  Ive just posted a new update on here, you should have a read.  Just wanted to let you know you’re not alone.  My sign off is keep strong, thats getting harder every day.  Family is great but theres only so much they can say.  Im here if you want to talk, im good at listening but again the advice bit at the moment is not good xx

Keep strong x

Snix
Posted by

Hi