Living with incurable cancer - incurable patients only

This group is specifically for people with an incurable or terminal diagnosis. Whether you need to talk about dying, or about making the most of your life, you can discuss your feelings openly here.

Advanced care

Kym66
Posted by

Hi Annette

Thank you so much for your reply .yes my local hospice has a day centre I go there for physiotherapy  . The day centre activity has not been offered 2 me tbh not sure if I would want 2 go atm . The new cancer appeared on my shoulder as a small bump n bruise I thought I pulled a muscle at 1st that was in September 2018 after few weeks it disappeared then it came back at xmas 2018 I wasnt 2 concerned by February I was in quite a bit of pain n started taking pain killer 1 day at work I couldn't bring in a delivery (I work in retail) I spoke 2 my manager i was feeling really bad as i was in that day as overtime she said 2 go 2 my gp n get a lite duty note this is where everything went downhill . 1st my gp told me i was no longer registered there they said i would have received a letter as my last visit was in 2015 n the letter would have ask me if i still was in area n still wanted 2 b registered with gp i was a bit taken back n my 1st thoughts were omg what about my children r they still registered n they were could understand it 1 little bit as they done go 2 the surgery I cant even remember when I last took my son n he is now 23 my youngest is 15 n I've not taken her for years receptionist said she will book me in as a new patient so 1st appointment was 3weeks with the nurse I saw nurse n she told me I need a dr appointment 4 my arm thank God as by now my arm hurt so much n even worst when I walked 2weeks later finally saw gp she sent me to A&E spent 10hour there 2 b sent home n told I've been referred back to breast clinic still in pain when back 2 gp .my gp referred me on a 2week referral gp put me on morphine patches n zapain. N gave me a month sick note .at the breast