FormerMember
FormerMember
  • 3 replies
  • 45 subscribers

ttt

• FormerMember
    FormerMember

Good morning

I'm someone who has been on this journey for sometime now and please do believe me when I say "IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT"

Do not feel guilty

You are never going to be right.

Life will never be the same.

It probably seems that your whole world has come crashing down around you and no matter how you try you are unable to fix it.

However there are people you can reach out to, as you have already with the family counselling.

I have no experience of brain tumour as my husband is head and neck.

Please remember that your wife is being looked after by her medical team, try to take a step aside and help your children on this ride the family seem to be on through no fault of their own.  They are dealing with lots of emotions and if Mummy is being out of sorts and getting angry they need to understand it can not be helped.

It is not easy, how you cope with it only time will tell, but there is no right or wrong way as every situation is different.

When things get tough, and they will try to find an escape for yourself to gather your thoughts and emotions, then take another look and hopefully you will get over the next hurdle.

I'm really sorry if you was hoping for a "quick fix", sadly there isn't one, but as you recover from each episode you will be stonger and have learned how to go into the next one.

Do take advantage of any offers of help, do not be too proud to say you need help. Advise your children's school that Mummy is sick just now and that they may be a little out of sorts, if the school has a pastoral team in situ it helps if they know that family life is tough just now.

And of course there are lots of people on here that may be able to offer advice, please do keep posting it helps to get it out.

Best wishes

Jackie D