I'm a newbie

Breast cancer

Breast cancer is the most common cancer in women in the UK. Men can also develop breast cancer, although this is rare. This group is for anyone affected by breast cancer to get together, ask questions, share experiences and support each other.

I'm a newbie

No. of entries: 10 | No.of favourites: 0 | Posted on 19 Jan 2013 03:15
  • Hello, i was diagnosed with DCIS in december and had WLE on wednedsay, I know it's a very early BC so i shouldn't be feeling the way i do but i am absolutely terrified that the wont get a clear margin and i'll either have to have a 2nd WLE or MX i've been told they haven't dismissed MX yet! My cancer has already gone from being 5mm to nearly 3cm and thats before the op, 3cm is still small but to me its 3cm to much.

I'm too scared to ask questions for fear of what they might tell me. I have to wait until 31st jan to get results which is already driving me crazy, all i seem to think about is cancer. I lost my sister to cancer a few years ago and that is playing on my mind too.

You ladies will probably think i'm being really stupid but i just cant seem to think straight I haven't had a good nights sleep in 4 weeks.

Lynnie57

• No one stupid on here ,I didn't ( don't sleep) either . Welcome and I know your get help as I do . I tend to only ask the questions I can cope with the answer to ! Not saying the answers are dreadful at all ,just I am doing a baby step at a time . There are no rules to how you do things or take things on board . I have BC 32mm lump , having chemo 2 /6 cycle just done and awaiting genetic testing for operation thoughts. Take care xx
  • Hi Lynnie